Blowing My Own Horn

I’m sorry, I can’t help but feel proud and want to share this good news with my followers.  Yesterday I received the following email from Delphi Glass. 

 Dear Arlene,

 You’re a Delphi Featured Artist!  Thank you for allowing Delphi to feature your artwork in our catalog.  At Delphi we love to share our customer’s successes and triumphs and how they got started in their crafts by featuring them in Artist Spotlights throughout our catalogs.  Congratulations on the opportunity to showcase your work in one of these spotlights.

 Our Annual 2010-2011 catalog is mailing soon and the stained glass panel that you entered into our Annual Photo Contest is featured on page 57.  You will also be receiving by mail a $50.00 gift certificate in appreciation for letting us feature your art in a Delphi Catalog.

 Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

 Sincerely,

Melanie Churchill                                                                                             Merchandise Catalog Manager                                                                         Delphi Glass                                                                                            www.DelphiGlass.com

Remember about a month or so ago, I was contacted by another stained glass hobbyist looking for my pattern of the tiger.  Delphi is featuring my tiger on the banner page of their website and this hobbyist wanted to purchase my pattern.  Delphi had given her my email address so she could contact me. 

 Since I had submitted about four pictures of my work to Delphi’s contest, I am unsure which piece will be featured on page 57 of their catalog.  Time will tell, I am anxiously awaiting my catalog and most definitely will share the featured piece.

 One thing for sure, I will submit pictures of some of my mosaics for next year’s contest.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 21:39:08

    Congratulations! You go girl. You should win everything you submit for with your talent.

    Reply

  2. Sixties America
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 00:40:25

    Why aren’t I surprised, Arlene. Someone always say to me, “Have magic in your life.” Seems you do. Congratulations.
    Charlie

    Reply

  3. dave ebright
    Aug 29, 2010 @ 22:54:45

    Very cool. Sometimes it’s tough to share good news without feeling uncomfortable. The talent to create something awesome isn’t often accompanied by the talent (or motivation) to promote or share. Seems more appropriate to put the work out there & then run n’ hide. 2 Thumbs up. BTW – I added a link to your blog on mine. You will find a few of my other artist friends there as well as some good writers. Good Luck.

    Reply

    • Arlene
      Aug 29, 2010 @ 23:35:54

      Thanks, Dave – run and hide was exactly what I did. My friend Charlie encourages me all the time to blog about my work. Sometimes I put some of work out here, but I must admit it is not easy to promote what I so much love to spend time creating. Entering the Delphi contest was because a friend was visiting and took the photos for me to submit, I guess I should learn a lesson from this win! As you know, I follow your blog and will definitely check out your other artist friends. Thanks

      Reply

  4. Sixties America
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 00:00:13

    And you encourage me as well, Arlene. Thank you.
    Charlie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

