The College Emblem

In my last post, I mentioned that an old friend had commissioned me to create a small sun catcher for her beau.  I have now completed the piece, packaged it for US Mail and will have it mailed to her either this afternoon or tomorrow morning.

While I was soldering, always with my garage door open for ventilation (my workshop is in my garage), a neighbor passed walking her dog.  She stopped, asked what I was working on and after seeing the Bowling Green Emblem, said “I may have you make something for Frank with the NY Yankee Emblem.”   As luck would have it, I have a NY Yankee Emblem already made.  Hopefully, that will be another sale for me.

And should anyone be interested, I also have a Dallas Cowboys Emblem already made.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggie Butler
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 21:12:50

    Wow…. I am so impressed with your work and that you thought the BG emblem should have been a feature….. when I began reading the little blog, I didnt think of me right away until you mentioned BG 😉
    Thank you Arlene………..I admire the talent you possess.
    How is the mosaic on your fencing coming, I’d be interested in seeing more pics of that!

    Reply

    • Arlene
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 22:25:18

      Thanks Maggie – I just prepped the wall in my garden for another mosaic – hopefully it will be up and completed by the weekend. I constantly keep myself busy otherwise I don’t know what trouble I will happen to get into .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

